Not Much to Report!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Geneva » La Plaine
November 28th 2011
Published: November 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Saturday we had a good day. We went to a Christmas market that was happening in a nearby town called Russin. There were a lot of trinkets to buy of course. Avery tried some hot wine and liked it. We tried roasted chestnuts, but weren't too fond of them. We did end up buying some local meat. We are going to try our first Swiss sausage sometime this week. That was about all of the excitement from this week. I don't even have any pictures to share!

Other than that, I was as sick as a dog Wednesday, and Thursday last week. Of course, me being the bone head that I am, still go into to work. I had the shakes, I had a fever, I was light-headed, my nose was running and to top it all off, I got a cold sore. So, in the future, I will try and not be so stubborn. I will force myself to take time off. Avery has preached that message to me before.

Needless to say, Avery has been taking care of most things in my sickness. Today, I am feeling much better and glad that I am on the upswing. Here is a quote from Psalm 30:5, " weeping may stay for the night, but rejoicing comes in the morning."

I guess I kept this blog short and sweet, well, maybe not sweet.

Jarod

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb