Day 7 Engleberg/France, Griffith


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Engelberg
May 28th 2009
Published: June 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Thursday, May 28 we said goodbye to Engleberg and hello to France. Before we said our goodbyes to Switzerland we went and visted a glass factory. I really enjoyed it. We took this little tour that took us back in time and taught us the history of glass. I never knew glass was pretty much just sand which I thought was a really interesting fact. After the tour we ended up were the men actually make the glass. Let me just say that I'm pretty sure that they do not work codes because there were men in sandals, shorts and short sleeve shorts handling rediculously hot lava type material acting like it was nothing but I'm sure they konew what they were doing. In America that would never fly. Anywho we were all entranced how they made all the different types of glass. No lie, one guy while he was making this magnicant piece of glass that looked like it would take a alot to do he was smkoing a ciggerett while doing so. It was intreging. Some of the people in our group decided to blow glass which was neat I suppose. After the glass factory we took a tour of the hotel Palace Luzern. I thought it was nice. Not trying to be a negative nelly but I thought it was so funny how we had to dress super nice which I can understand and we got there super early which I also can understand but our tour guide was more than ten minutes late and when she got there as soon as she opened her mouth everyone noticed she had her tounge pierced at five star hotel. I just found the whole situation amusing. Anywho after the tour of the hotel we headed off to France! But we did not know what we had in store for us at all. We thought our hotel in Switzerland was bad, the cheateu was is interesting. Let's just say I don't think I will or ever want to experience something like is ever again. It is just very creepy. Hopefully I'll be able to get back up to my room without something getting me!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb