Glass blows!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Engelberg
May 28th 2009
Published: June 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So today was the last day in Engelberg. Before we left though we decided to hit a glass factory, and to be honest Im glad we did! Hergiswil Glasi was amazing! To be able to walk through the factory and see people doing the work that goes into making glassware, as well as the muesuem tour was just an eye opening experience. Especially when you realize that things are still done basically the same way they were hundreds of years ago. I absolutely think that it's a tourist attraction even though it is a little bit out of the way and hard to get to. Following that we got to see a back of the house tour of Hotel Palace Luzern. First off I need to note that our tour guide totally a tongue piercing, and though I have nothing against them and wanted my own at one time, I do believe that in a professional setting, especially a 5 star hotel, that it should be removed while on the clock. Heck I make my line cooks take out stud earrings! To be honest, im not really sure how it differs from other places we visited with the exception of the 5 star rating, and the 1 michelin star rated restaurant. It was a very nice place though, and had some amazing technological advances not seen at other places such as the remote controlled TV stand. Overall it was a good experience and I have learned a thing or two about what needs to be done in terms of service for keeping the guest happy, and though I cant say for sure, I would bet Hotel Palace Luzern is very good at that.
Side note - I doubt i can afford but that banquet facility was gorgeous and I would love to have my wedding there someday!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb