Day 7


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Engelberg
May 28th 2009
Published: May 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Visiting the glass factory today was so much fun. The factory is definately an attraction for visitors because there is two muesums. The 1st one is a walk thru with all the history of the factory. The second one was an interactive muesum with different glass attractions that you could play with. After the walk thru muesum you come out above the actual factory and you can watch the workers making/blowing the glass into different shapes. Right there you can pay 15 CHF to blow your own glass. I paid and blew the glass into a small ball, which they give you a string to hang it from. I am going to give it to my mom she will be thrilled that not only did I get her something, but I actually made it! There are two shops at the glass factory. The 1st one is the actual shop and it is right next to the factory. The second is across the street and it sells all of the peices that have defects for cheaper. I bought a candle holder in the shape of a 3 leaf clover that has a little lady bug on it, and an angel ornament that I am giving to my grandmother. Even though they say they have defects, I could not tell the difference. I really enjoyed how interactive the glass factory was, it made the tour and muesums more fun for any age. After the glass factory we went to Luzern, where we took a tour of the 5-star Palace Luzern hotel. It was beautiful!!! This hotel had some differences from the 1st one we visited in Interlaken. The Palace does not require you to rent rooms in order to rent the banquet/conference rooms like the other did. The palace hotel had a spa like the Victoria-Jungfrau but it was smaller. The nicest suite that the Palace had was incredible, and I can honestly say I have never seen something so nice!! We then traveled to France, which was a long bus ride, but Ryan and I kept ourselves entertained by singing along with the iPod. Yay for being in France and starting our new adventures!! Au revoir 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb