Day 6


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Engelberg
May 27th 2009
Published: May 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today was our first full free day. I did sleep in a little bit. Vanessa, Elizabeth, Ryan and I took the 11:45am train to Luzern. This was my 1st train ride! After we arrived in Luzern we had lunch at a place called Cafeteria Emilio. It was a cute, two-story cafe that served hamburgers, sandwhiches, and some pastas. It was quite delicious! Vanessa and I both ordered the "Chickenburger w/ Salad". We then went to the souvinier shop just across the street and all bought some gifts. We walked from shop to shop looking for "original dresses". We sort of gave up after about five shops and decided to stop in to Starbucks. While at the coffee shop we had the best chocolate cake ever. It was called Chocolate Truffel Cake, and it was to die for. We decided to head back to the train station when we stopped outside this little boutique to look through the rack (we had found heaven!). It was the cutest boutique with the most gorgeous clothes. The other two girls and I spent almost an hour trying on dresses and shirts, while Ryan (being a great sport) told us what looked good, and what looked bad. We were so excited with our new purchases. We got back on the train at 4:11pm and headed back to Engelberg. Later on that night we all went to dinner as a whole group. It was so good. I ordered the Veal Cordon Bleu, which was delicious. I then went and booked my train ticket to Paris for our next free day. Now it is time to pack and head to France tomorrow! I am really excited to start the next part of our trip!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0663s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb