First day in the Valais


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Arolla
September 13th 2014
Published: September 13th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hello from sunny Valais Switzerland, As the Kiwis say "It was a cracker of a day". Got oriented by driving through villages in The Val d Herren. (The valley of Men) I won't go Ito the names of villages as they won't mean anything to you, I just will mention the buildings we saw today were Swiss- Old Swiss and Antique Swiss. The roads are narrow and high and you better hope you don't meat a full size postal bus. Today I went hp a street where I had am inch on either side of my mirrors. I have the video to prove it. And I know I have a sliiiiight hearing issue but now I'm deaf on the right ear. Ahh that is the passengers side. Ii won't elaborate. Right now the church in the village below us just rang 8 bells. Very pleasent. Oh by the way I traded that Morgen, the one I traded for the Lamborgini.

On my pictures you'll see my snappy classic 58 Porsche. I'm shipping it home the 1st of Oct. That is unless I find something else. Gloria thinks it's kind of small. Well enough is enough. Hope you like today's images.

Lowell


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Where we are going to eat this weekWhere we are going to eat this week
Where we are going to eat this week

YES UNDER THE UMBRELLAS!


14th September 2014

The Umbrella Restaurant
You know what you have to do at the Umbrella Restaurant. Great Blog photos. Thanks!
14th September 2014

Umbrella restaurant
What?

Tot: 0.366s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 17; qc: 69; dbt: 0.1116s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb