The Students Have Arrived


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-East » Lugano » Gandria
June 26th 2011
Published: June 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So the students arrived yesterday and it was a crazy day. I'm almost intimidated by these 12 year old girls because their parents are very wealthy and you should see how fast they switch between two, three, sometimes four languages. It makes me feel like an incompetent fool in comparison. Just on my floor I have girls from Italy, Spain, Croatia, the US, Taiwan, Japan, China, Saudi Arabia, Ukraine, and Turkey. It's truly inspiring to watch them enjoy each other and connect through culture and language barriers and it just goes to show that we are really all the same on this planet. Last night we had two girls sitting with us experiencing homesickness, one being from the US and the other from Croatia. It just goes to show how to human experience knows no cultural boundaries.

I need to go to wake up call in a couple of minutes here, hope the weather is looking up over there for the fourth. You can bet I will be homesick then, too.

Andrea

(I promise Christopher will use this blog at least once this summer!)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0932s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb