That time I flew off a hill


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-West » Lucerne
April 30th 2015
Published: April 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post

So I am kind of lumping Lucerne and Interlaken into one post, but both were defiantly memorable.



Lucerne was probably my favorite city out of the ones i visited. We took a boat ride around the lake; it was so cold, but so invigorating. The Alps were glorious and I had the most fun taking pictures here. We later walked around the town and came across adorable street performers playing the accordion and an instrument that I'm not too familiar with. Not to sound redundant, but it literally felt like a fairytale.



Interlaken tested my bravery. We decided to go paragliding, something which goes against my irritating "all talk never do" mentality, which I am desperately trying to change...and this was the first step. I agreed and although I was mentally prepared to urinate from fear after we glided off the hill, I was pleasantly surprised. It was no where near as scary as I was making it out to be and such an amazing experience. I got to see the whole city in one graceful glide.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb