from 7000ft back to the rest of the world then off to Berlin


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-West » Lucerne
November 6th 2006
Published: November 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Sunset on the mountainSunset on the mountainSunset on the mountain

My last sunset in Lurcerne
Today I had to leave Lucerne and continue west, leaving Lucerne was sad, it’s such a beautiful place that I would have liked to stay longer. So I though it only best to see as much as I could while here so I woke up before sunrise and climbed to the top of the peaks to capture some more on camera. (Waking up after partying to late at the disco up on the summit is as big a feat as climbing the summit…) I think it would be nice to visit in the middle of winder or in spring, possibly I will return one day though. From Lucerne I traveled to the Rhine Valley in Germany, stayed the night there then headed off early the next morning to arrive in Berlin!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Above LurcerneAbove Lurcerne
Above Lurcerne

Last looks over Lurcerne
Above LurcerneAbove Lurcerne
Above Lurcerne

Last looks over Lurcerne
SunriseSunrise
Sunrise

Sunrise over the hotel
The RhineThe Rhine
The Rhine

Travelling to Amsterdam - crossing the Rhine River


Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 86; dbt: 0.1631s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb