Belated.. (An entry I wrote during my 4 hour limbo in Zurich)


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich
January 12th 2010
Published: January 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Zurich Airport, waiting
In transit, LCY to ZRH, I have a 4 hour wait before ZRH to YYZ.

At first I wonder, how can I possible occupy my time in Switzerland, at the airport of all places?

I can't even say I've BEEN to Switzerland because the airport is a kind of limbo, really. But I can still
buy souvenirs. =) I thought I had a lot of chocolate in my luggage - I forgot that I was in Switzerland, home of Lindt the most delicious chocolates ever. I resisted the temptation.

Watching:

I sit here in the lounge, people watching. Families with small children, a group of teens waiting for their next flight, a boys Ukrainian hockey team =P. And beside me, a family of stringed instruments sits; Papa Cello and daughter violin sit and wait for their flight.

Re-cap:

The flight from London to Zurich was quite possibly the fastest flight ever - 1 hour and 10 minutes, I didn't even have enough time to fall into a deep sleep.

The flight attendant had an annoying accent. I used to say that the Swedish accent was pretty annoying; I think Switzerland may have that beat by a landslide. I haven't heard any North American
accents yet, I could quite possibly be the only North American in a radius of 50 feet around me.

I have 1.5 hours til my flight to YYZ starts to board, and still I don't even know the gate its boarding at.

I hate waiting.

NYE re-cap. coming soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.29s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb