Cinque Terre and Switzerland


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Baden
May 29th 2007
Published: May 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So after my stint of the southern coast of France I headed with Justin to meet his friend in a town called Riomaggoire, one of the five towns of Cinque terre. The 5 towns are on the coast but are bult with in the hills of the coastline. It is one of the more scenic areas of Europe to see. After a pizza on the beach for dinner the first night we called it a night.

In the morning we headed out on the 12km hike between the towns. It was very nice this day cause there was cloud cover, thank goodness, cause it would have sucked if it was 35 degrees like the day before. So it was a comfortable 25ish. The hike lasted about 4.5 hours and involved lots of stairs. Yippy.

From Cinque Terre I headed on my own to Interlaken in the Swiss Alps. This is a very small but well known area, kinda made me feel at home with the moutains and all. Interlaken is known for their adventure sports, but because of the weather they cancelled everything while i was there. This is because it was 2 degrees with rain/snow. I met a girl at the hostel and we decided we'd hike instead. Bad idea. We got 3/4 of the way up Harder Klum ( mountain in Interlaken) but trees were starting to fall because of the heavy snow so we headed back.

Today, I headed for Baden, just north of Zurich to meet at one of my sister's friend's place where I am now. All is pretty good cause on the way here the train stopped in Lucern where I have already been 3 years ago, but it was nice to wander the streets and take pictures that I already have so I can compare them when I get home.

Hope all is well where you are, 3/16 weeks complete...still a long way to go.

Tim

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb