Sol Garden to Stode


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Västernorrland County » Sundsvall
June 28th 2018
Published: July 3rd 2018
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Sol Garden to Stöde Camping


Getting an Earlier Start




My morning routine clearly needs some work, because I still wasn't away until 0925, with just as far to walk as yesterday.

Most of the day was spent on a gravel road through forest next to a lake with occasional small farms or farming hamlets. If there was a highlight, it was find a lunch spot in front of a farmhouse with a great view over Stodesjon, the lake beside which I had been walking.

My only company was to have a chat with a family group out cycling. We passed each other three times, only because I passed them picnicking at a sandy spot they had found at the side of the road.

And then the rain came




Sometime near Gålviken, it started to rain. Not heavily, but enough to put the rain cover on my pack and put on the waterproof vest I had procrastinated about bringing. At Fannby, just before the bridge across to Stöde, the rain was getting heavy enough to stop and get both my rain jacket and rain pants on, and once that was done it almost immediately stopped!

Stöde




Once across the bridge, I visited Stöde Kyrka and Pastorsexpeditionen Stöde to collect a stamp, then did a little shopping. It was a relatively short walk to Stöde Camping and my cabin for the night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.23s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 34; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb