Sweden


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
July 17th 2006
Published: July 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ah Sweden. Land of Ikea, Abba, Ace of Base and also it seems lots of trolls!! Have arrived here after a short time in sunny Denmark and have spent some time looking for evidence of my namesake in the Nobel Prize museum. Didn't find him exactly, not surprising really, but I did find his xray tube invention and also looked at a very interesting display about Albert Einstein. Very educational!!



Oh and did I mention that the vodka here is very good too!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

More work.More work.
More work.

Thought I would offer my services at another palace as I did such a good job in Denmark. I don't think the guard was paying much attention to his job though.
Hi Godfrey..Hi Godfrey..
Hi Godfrey..

I went in search of my namesake at the Nobel museum in Stockholm. I didn't find him, but I did find his invention..
Vodka timeVodka time
Vodka time

Went to the Ice bar. Sooooo cool, literally!! All made of ice it was very cold. Lucky I had a drink to keep me warm.
Vodka timeVodka time
Vodka time

The nice young fellow who poured my drinks all night into a glass made of ice..


28th July 2006

Mmm, vodka
Which one is you and which is the barman? With that hairstyle, it's hard to tell you apart... :-D

Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0657s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb