Vasa


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
June 10th 2009
Published: April 29th 2018
Edit Blog Post

VasaVasaVasa

The oldest shipwreck ever recovered
Well thankfully i was able to get up a bit earlier today. My plan was to get down to Malmo and see the south of Sweden, as long as I got enough accomplished today. I was on the net booking my bus trip. And it worked out really well because it was around 10 hours to Malmo so I wouldnt have to pay for a room that night. I think it was 250 Krone or something. So thats great very economical of me. I have to practice for being on the train anyways to save as much money as possible. I checked out of the hostel and put my bag behind the counter. I exchanged guidebooks to get a Stockholm book. The lady at the counter was very nice and let me print out my bus reciept so I didnt have to find a printer somewhere in an internet cafe or something. I said my goodbyes to my Kiwi friend Cam and he invited me to stay with him when I made it down to New Zealand which is wicked.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

22
2

It was from 1600's when Sweden was at war with Poland
PóstcardsPóstcards
Póstcards

Way too dark in this place for my camera
Cannon HoleCannon Hole
Cannon Hole

everyone of these was marked with a lion
Tour guideTour guide
Tour guide

rooms onboard Vasa
Real sail WOWReal sail WOW
Real sail WOW

one of the oldest sails in the world


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0739s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb