A bird´s perspective


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
December 18th 2005
Published: December 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

What life looks like from above?




Better, faster, bigger, newer, nicer, more chic, more fashionable are just a few examples of words we like to attach to our material needs. And think about what the next generation will value if we continue this way!
Christmas and all the commersial hype around it. Wouldn´t it be nice to skip it and just spend time with the family? Just being satisfied!
Think about it. SATISFACTION. Satisfaction unrelated to material things.
This is why I called this entry for "A bird´s perspective". Up there, you see clearly what is important in life. You see how small and insignificant most things - that are valued highly on the ground - really are. The only things that matters are the bonds you have to the people you know, care for and love! (and of course the pilot who has your life in his hands)

I respect you all and I´m happy to have you as friends. I know what you are all made off. It´s all GOOOOD!
So from up there with a bird´s perspective I wish all of you great holidays whereever and however you decide to spend it. I hope to see as many of you as possible next year around the world.
If you havn´t been flying before, try your wings! If you´re a frequent flyer, send me your bonus.

xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Stockholm by airStockholm by air
Stockholm by air

Don´t you just wanna skydive?
ChecklistChecklist
Checklist

Going throught the checklist for take off.
The beach!The beach!
The beach!

Can you see leonardo jumping around?
Perfect conditionsPerfect conditions
Perfect conditions

Any given sunday


21st December 2005

klokt sagt
Hej Benjamin! Fina bilder! Ville bara önska Dig God Jul! O Gott Nytt År så klart :) Kramar!!
21st December 2005

swedish bird
Hey Bra, just arrived in L.A. today and checked your new entry. You are sooo right with you say. These holidays should let us think about our relationships to the loved ones! Therefore I wish you, your sister and your mom the best for the future! Hope everything will work out the way you want it. By the way, I will give you the list with the fruits soon... Tomorrow I will be already in Phoenix to visit our aunty! So have a good one! Bye. Kassra
21st December 2005

I miss beautiful OZ land
Hey my darling, Great to see your having a good time. I miss all that. I miss being able to travel whenever I pleased. Wish I was in Europe, travelling just seems so much easier from over there. Being so far and not finding Can too exciting, has planted me at home. I'm working two jobs and volunteering a few hrs a week at a distress centre so things have been really busy. Just wanted to wish you and your family wonderful holidays...all the joy, laughter, great food and great company. All the best in the New Year. May all your deepest wishes come true. love lots, Trish

Tot: 0.321s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0638s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb