Day 2 Sweden


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
October 18th 2006
Published: November 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Sweden to HOME

Luton - Vasteras - Stockholm - Vasteras - Luton - Heathrow - Kuala Lumpur - Singapre

Lake MalarenLake MalarenLake Malaren

Ohh so lovely
I think I dozed off quite fast, he was tossing and turning and clearly uncomfortable by it all. He said it was because of the night shifts that he has been doing the few days before I came which messed up his body clock. At some point in the night, I felt him move and exit his room.

In the morning, I found him outside on his couch with a half-read book on his coffee table.

I came to say good morning and sat on the couch and like a lightning flash, he muttered a reply, smile, jumped up, gathered his things and went into his room. Oooooooooooo KKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK, I think I got the idea.

We had a very nice breakfast of coffee, bread with cheese and tomato and a boiled egg which he ate with caviar. Ooh caviar from a cute toothpaste-like tube. Hmm this is the 18th so I will write this entry on another page. After breakfast, he planned to show me around his hometown and then leave for afternoon shift. I was more than happy to roam the town.

I put on some decent clothes and brought a scarf along for fear of
Old part of the town of VasterasOld part of the town of VasterasOld part of the town of Vasteras

Picture postcard huh?
the cold, eh who knows how cold it can get right? He showed me how to find his apartment block and the straight road to take to get to the city centre. We walked to the 25-storey hotel and then made a turn at some of the shopping malls, took another turn at the tourist centre and then a walk thru the park and up towards the train station where he collected his bike.

Oh man, the Lake Malaren was awesome. I just love it. Some of the boats cost as much as my house!! Magnus pointed out the new apartments that were built pretty close to the lake and later on in the day, when i went to the tourist information centre, they informed me that they are extending the town towards the sea. One of Magnus' friends lives in this new place and as history would have it, I paid them a visit on the last nite i had in Vasteras.

Highlights-
Said goodbye to Magnus near his high school as he had to go to work,
walked to the church and explored it by myself, went to the bank to withdraw my first Swedish Kronas.
The old man who found VasterasThe old man who found VasterasThe old man who found Vasteras

Err... I think. Mange, some help please?
Ate a good lunch of lasagne at an Italian restaurant which was quite uppity but nice and white. Walked around some more, went to the Konstmuseum, got really inspired by the photo exhibition and wished I had the sponsored Nikon digital SLR for my trip. Bought a few postcards and lanyards from the museum shop and sat in Macca's to write them, sent them off too cos I found a post office.

Went shopping at this awesome home decor shop (I forgot the name) Splurged on souvenirs and elvis-inspired products reminiscent of those shops in city link and raffles city. bought a duffle bag for about SGD$20 for the trip to Stockholm. skeleton stuff for glyn and more presents for the office people, tried on a few clothes, went to the supermarket to get my own kaviar to bring home, wanted to cook for magnus but became lazy 😉 sorry love. bought a subway instead and walked home when it became dark. made a mental note NOT to touch his remotes as he was recording an ep of prison break and he was pretty religious about this show. watched a few shows on tv, one of which was called weed i think. waited for mange to come home from work like a rather lazy housewife i suppose. stupid paul sent a few smses one of which was how you are important to paul and how he misses you. the boy must be drunk or on weed.

mange finally came home at almost 11. talked some more about plans for stockholm, will prob leave late (which is fine by me, im in no hurry) and go on the train in the afternoon. slept on the more comfy couch. Now established this will be a Sexless leg of the trip. comments on that? hmmmm... more to come.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Lunch of lasagne Lunch of lasagne
Lunch of lasagne

and schnappes


Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0975s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb