Beach + dogs = splashin' good time. Oh, and a long bus ride


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Skåne County » Malmö
July 4th 2010
Published: July 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Perfect weather today =)

I got up early and dropped my bag off at the train station so I could spend the morning lazing around at the beach.

I was not disappointed in that choice.

The beach itself (sand-wise) is nothing to write home about, but the water was fantastic - nice and cool, and clear. It felt nice to walk around in it, about knee-deep. The breeze from the water was perfect too, mixed with the hot sun which was starting to get a little hazy. To make things even more fun, there are tons of dogs at the beach frolicking in the water =D I had fun playing (ie. lots of splashing) with a couple Springer Spaniels, a dog that looked JUST like Anouk (aw, I miss her..) and a German Shepherd. LOVE. I even got wet kisses from a Schnauzer-mix. More LOVE.

So much love, in fact, that I completely lost track of time… ahem. I managed to just miss my bus at 11:16am to take me back to the city centre which means I power-walked like I’ve never power-walked before to make it back for my 11:42am bus.

(I couldn't run - I was in flip flops haha... and anyone who's even seen me try to run in flip flops can attest to the fact it's not a pretty sight. Plus, the last thing I wanted was a broken shoe)

I got to the station at 11:38am. Need to go get my bag. *POWER WALK*

11:40am. Need to get to track 11, I am at track 5. *POWER WALK*

Anddddddddd, I got to track 11 just in time to watch my train leave.

No more love.

I had to sort of laugh though… I mean, I knew this was a possibility with me going to the beach (considering I don’t have a watch and resort to checking my iPod when I think of it). I shrugged it off and wandered back towards the ticket/info booths and booked a bus ticket to Goteborg instead for 12:30pm.

I’m now sitting on the lovely bus, on my way. It worked out nicely - the bus was only about $30... so, I mean, not the end of the word, and it only takes an extra hour by bus.

I’m coming back to Malmo one day whenever I make it over to Copenhagen, that’s for sure.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.484s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 36; dbt: 0.1895s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb