I got myself a new residence permit...


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Skåne County » Lund
July 14th 2009
Published: July 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

L FINALLY GOT A NEW VISA IT IS CALLED THE RESIDENCE PERMIT....FOR IN SWDEN. It means that l can stay in sweden for the next 3 months and can make short trips to other countries in the EU!!! l am so excited. just thought l would add it in. miss you all very much....


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

My new residence permit for SwedenMy new residence permit for Sweden
My new residence permit for Sweden

it took forever man to get it


15th July 2009

help
I am graduated in MBA in Malaysia my brother lives in Sweden I also want to there . how can I find a job and go there? I can speak english very well and a little Germany . how can I go there
17th July 2009

Visa
Hello, My mom mentioned this website to me, and I came across your blog. I am in the process of trying to get my VISA. I am very worried that I wont receive it in time before I have to leave for Sweden. This is also my first time on a big trip alone so I am not sure about what I am doing. Haha. I was curious if once I arrive in Sweden do I have to have my VISA with me already or can I have it sent to me once I am in Sweden. Just thought I would ask, thank you! ~ Chels
17th July 2009

to chels your answer...
well first where are you from? if you are from countries such as Australia, New Zealand, USA, Canada and some others you can just arrive with no VISA and you will get a stamp at the airport. that stamp means you are on a schegen visa(tourist only) and you can travel around 25 countries in europe including sweden for no more than 90 days within 6 months for free. that is what l started with. but if you are not from one of those counties then you have to apply for a schegen visa or another visa before you arrive in the country. while in there you can apply for another visa like a working holiday or a residence permit, but be careful do some research first bout the agreements with your country and sweden because sometimes you cannot apply in the country but have to leave it first. if you are wanting to work then l suggest you apply for a working holiday visa it is flexable and can be up to a year long. my boyfriend from germany is on it in australia and he can work whenever and travel too. he is with me at the moment. so you dont get tied down to just working like in a work permit. if you want to get a visa or extend one in the country l say go to the migration office in Malmö, sweden they were very helpful to me but there are others through out europe. l hope l have helped, you can write back. oh and look in google it helped me get all my info and also check out the swedish emassy in your country or another similar they can help you too. l hope l havent confused you...
17th July 2009

to sepide your answer...
hey l am not sure what agreements malaysia have with europe but best check out google or go see the embassy of the country you are planning to spend most time in, in malaysia. you can apply for a schegen visa which is cheapish and last for 90 days within 6 months time, but it is only a tourist visa, so l suggest you look at applying for a working holiday visa which means you can work and travel too. like l said before the embassy in your coutry can help and you will probaly have to apply in your country and recieve it before you fly there. working holiday visas usually mean you need, a ceryain amount of money for you start of your holiday ie. in australia we need $5,000AUD also yoiu will need a valid passport travel insurance for the whole durantion of your stay and a return ticket or the money for it. also sometimes depending on the country you need to be between the ages od 18 and 30 and not to be accompanied by children. if you look up the embassy online you can find out all those details and you can get the appropriate forms to print and fill in. l hope l have helped feel free to write back, good luck
18th July 2009

from Pa and Boobi
We got all your travel blogs Gaby, and enjoy them very much. We were very pleased to hear that you got a residence permit in Sweden. Enjoy yourself, all our love, Boobi and Grandpa (typed by your mum)

Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb