February 6th - February 12th 2012


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Norrbotten County » Luleå
February 17th 2012
Published: February 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Most of this week was quite boring. I spent most of my time just going to the city center with isabel and santi and walking around. I decided that the Microbiology class was way over my head and also worked on getting into a different class. Finally I was successful and dropped the Micro class and added a Swedish History course. So because of my not having to go to Microbiology I really only had one class this whole week! So it was....ehhhh boring lol. But we did see some very pretty sights in the city center, we also went to Storheden.

Storheden - this was quite nice because finally i found a new pillow! A nice latex pillow much better than the stupid airplane pillow that i have been suffereing from. The only down side is that it is a bit stiff and in need of breaking in that i have no real concerns about this. Also we found a ginormous candy shop.....a 2kg toblarone bar is quite impressive! (SEE PICS).

Over the weekend we decided (Isabal, Sanit, Charlen, and I) to go to Gammelstead. This is the "old town" and has lots of shops, museums, and places to visit. However, as I was doing some research it implied that it would be closed from Nov-Mar ...but does anyone listen to me...NO. So we went anyways and as they would not head my warning I forfeited the responsibility of organizing the trip! So what happens....well we ended up on a bus and no one had found out what stop to get off at! ARRRRGH...you can picture my head exploding as I sat on the bus.....so I figured out where to get off (thank you iphone! Then once we got there everything was closed....as I had suggested! So with nothing open we walked around a deserted town which made for some good pictures if nothing else!

That pretty much concluded the weekend 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb