More of Vaxjo!


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Kronoberg County » Växjö
May 13th 2008
Published: May 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today we had our first vocational day! I biked into the office with my host, Bjorn, where we toured his office and then went on to the local District Court a few blocks away. The experience was quite enlightening, and the comparison between our two systems yielded few, if any, similarities! I could go on, but suffice it to say, their judges don't wear robes!! I am eager to hear about the other team members' experiences!

I attach more photos...

Thanks for checking in on us. I'll get more pictures from the team members soon!

Vi ses.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Courthouse in VaxjoCourthouse in Vaxjo
Courthouse in Vaxjo

Notice all the bikes!


13th May 2008

Robes, no - clothing yes
Ok, I just wanted to clarify that point... I love the street-scene in Växjö - it is so uber-Swedish. I have a picture of my forefathers/mothers taken at a studio in Wexjö, which is Old Swedish for the same town you are in. My forebearers were peasants from around that area - tired of more mud pies and dirt soup, they emigrated. Anyway, it is also close to where I went to school, so of course I am sentimental. I await reports on pastries, ice cream, Ramlösa, Pripps Blå, and how you like your breakfasts! Remember - be daring!

Tot: 0.218s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb