Yumm


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
April 1st 2011
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 40.4167, -3.70327

so glad we woke up and went back out tonight. after an hour or two nap, Tom stopped back by and we did a little touring and a little shopping and of course a lot of walking. 18,000 steps today, all walking. Ugh.

Tom introduced us to Churros (see pic) this yummy long bready pastry thing with powdered sugar and they give you a cup full of chocolate sauce to dip them in. that was dinner for us. Tom is going back to MJs and she is cooking a 10pm dinner for her crowd, I plan to be sound asleep by then, and I can't believe I am still awake now. it is 8 pm here.

Tomorrow is another adventure

Bummer. The sleeping pills didn't work on the plane for either Chris or I. I was about done in walking around so the 2 hour nap did me good. Hope we can still sleep tonight.
There's a zillion people jammed in the streets at night eating and socializing. Freaked me out a bit. Les Miz is playing close by so thinking about a matinee (at 7pm??) on Sunday. Everyone else is just starting out while we are calling it a night. Got 20,000 steps!

Advertisement



1st April 2011

You guys are crazy. BTW - could you initial your blog entries so we know who is blogging what? I could say "Have Fun" but what else are you there for?
1st April 2011

Hey, I'm proud of you all for heading back out. Did Dot get any greens today? All I saw was pastries.
2nd April 2011

Sounds like a good supper to me! Get some rest.
2nd April 2011

Kudos to Tom for such a delicious looking dessert.

Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0789s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb