El Camino 2015 The French Way


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
August 30th 2015
Published: August 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Saint Jean Pied de Port to Santiago de Compostela

On September 1st I'm going to start making my way to Saint Jean Pied de Port France. I will land in Madrid Spain the morning of the 2nd, then after making my way to the train station take a fast train to Pamplona to meet Istvan. Istvan and Barbara operate a Pension for Pilgrims Corazon Puro.

After spending the night at Corazon Puro Istvan will drive me into France to Saint Jean Pied de Port to to get my credentials and other things that the airlines undoubtedly will take away so I can start my Camino. After spending the night in the Monastery I'll start walking early over the Pyrenees to Roncesvalles. This is done by stopping in Orisson http://www.refuge-orisson.com/en/#le_gite for night before continuing to Roncesvalles but they only have 40 beds and where booked up. So I'll walk it in one day hoping to get back to Corazon Puro before dark.

I'm going to post updates from this Page. It may also be mirrored to Facebook.

A French News Station did a article about Saint Jean showing to small town and the start of the French Way.

Advertisement



30th August 2015

This is good
I will follow this blog with much anticipation! I already want to know if you make it back before it gets dark!! Love you Big brother : )
30th August 2015

It Works:)
I can't wait to read the first post!
30th August 2015

So excited for you and your adventure to begin...
Hey Peter, This link works and will keep checking here for updates... Safe travels and update often!

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb