Spain and on to France...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
July 23rd 2008
Published: July 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Whew! We have arrived! I love the many faces we've seen and the languages we've heard around us...

Highlights for Barcelona are the food! The ornate wrought-iron balconies on old stone buildings, the Cathedral, the food and wine!, the Church of the Holy Family, the art: Dali...strange man...but interesting art and Picasso...normal, interesting man but strange art!

Our ship is very nice, well-kept, but the Mediterranean is choppy...I feel like I have a buzz all day. We enjoyed champagne upon arrival and Martini-tasting last evening, a little of the show and the disco to top off the night.
Today, breakfast in bed (a gift from our shipmates Kathy and Don), winning a necklace and bracelet from a vendor (Mark) and the putting competition (again, Mark. I came in second!)...later today, slots tournament, maybe Texas Hold'em, Art auction, the pool, etc. It's a formal night, so Mark, in his tux and I, in my gown, shall be on our best behavior.
(Getting an internet connection has been harder than I thought. The next four days, we see Nice, Florence, Rome, and Naples...we'll be quite busy...I hope to download pix next time!)


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb