Weekend!!!! Sept 22, 2007


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Valencian Community » Jávea
September 24th 2007
Published: September 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ok, Friday I woke up, went to see 2 other BAD apartments, went grocery shopping, had dinner at 330 and packed. Left at 9:00 PM to go to the Mediterranean for the weekend to a friends house with 8 other people. We get there at 1:30 AM after driving almost 5 hours through pouring rain. The house is Rocio's, Paula's best friend from high school. Her dad has 5 houses in different parts of Spain and a house in London and Argentina....WHAT LUCK I HAVE!!! The house is beautiful. It has an in ground pool and is in the middle of this huge national park, so there are only a few houses here an there. The landscape is scrubby, with lots of short trees, mountains, and We play cards and have drinks until 3:30. Next morning we get up, go shopping, go to the beach for just a little bit cuz it was raining. Have dinner and take a little nap. Get up at 6:00, and start drinking. The ensuing 13 hourse include dancing, cards, skinny dipping in the pool, limbo, karaoke, more drinking, you get the picture. I took a picture of the sunrise at 7:30 and went to bed.
La ComidaLa ComidaLa Comida

A VERY late lunch after a long night :)
Sunday we all woke up at 2:00, went out for dinner, packed up the house, and left at 6:00 back to Madrid. > > Today, I've been writing emails and I have 2 apptmts to look at apartments. FEW..... > > > > Anyway, I'm having a smashing great time. > > I hope all is well over there in the great Estados Unidos. > > Talk to you soon, > xoxo > > Jill

Advertisement



27th September 2007

Ever heard of sleeping????
Whoa! Great adventure B! You are a rock star, party animal and in spanish too! Enjoy your travels....I long to experience other cultures..alas I shall experience my own home and be happy. Keep bloggin' so that I may live vicariously through you!!

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb