Sun tans and ocean views


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Galicia » Vigo
September 22nd 2013
Published: September 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

“BEACHING IT UP!” Was today’s theme. I woke up earlish and got going, Jen and I met at the bus stop and caught the C3 to Samil, the popular beach around here. We then spent five and a half hours lounging in the sun until I turned very brown and we were desperate for ice cream (Helado!). I then went home on the bus (which is great because you get to really see different parts of Vigo) and cleaned up at home and did some house keeping before my family returned. I’m excited to see them, which is a VERY good sign!

I then spent the latter part of the evening playing games, making supper and laughing with the kids before tucking them in to bed. It’s funny how looking after someone else’s kids makes you think of “if you had your own…” (ONE DAY IN THE DISTANT, DISTANT FUTURE!) and it makes me wonder if I’d be a good parent or whether I should dabble in parenthood at all…oh the things you wonder at eighteen…!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb