1 week already?


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Galicia » Santiago de Compostela
October 7th 2011
Published: October 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Time seems to be flying by, which is weird since I am definitely less busy than I am used to. I am learning the art of having free time (and taking naps...I'm just following the example of Spaniards!) and am slowly getting used to it. This was my first week at the school, and can already tell that it will keep my busy! I updated my profile explaining in more detail what I will be doing (now that I know!). The school is about 20 minutes from the city, by car. I usually get home around 2:30 so I have the rest of the afternoon free. I have been using it to explore, spend time with my roommates, read, etc. which has been really nice.

This weekend I will definitely do some more exploring-even though everyone says Santiago is small (100K people), its still big to me! I will be a tourist and take some pictures so that I can show you all what it looks like.

I'm looking forward to Monday, the night of my first Zumba class! And Wednesday is a holiday, so of course we are going out Tuesday night to celebrate...Spanish style!! Luckily I will be able to sleep the next day 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb