Nice Coffee on the Way to Santiago


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Galicia » Santiago de Compostela
May 18th 2007
Published: May 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Oh my God! Oh my God! Oh my God!

Im holding children and enjoying it! A miracle has occured! I will even go so far as to say, I think I will want one someday soon!
This story could be very long, but I am going to make it as brief as possible.......

Some freinds and I met these cool people on the Camino about 2 or 3km from Templarios (the half way point) where we spent the night. the long and short of it all is that they met on the Camino 3 years ago got married and have 2 beautiful kids and live on the Camino itself. They are a delightful couple James is from England and Mariane is Irish.

So they liked us because we talked for a long time with them and they ended up offering to set us up a secret alburgue! So we walked to the this pilgrim fountain about 2km from the town we were heading for and they met us there with tents, food, and massive quantities of wine!

It was one of the greatest parts of my trip so far! They were amazing hosts and we had such good food!, salad, shrimp, mussles, fish, and bread. MMMMMmmmmmm.....

Then in the morning they brought us breakfast, and I have an offer for a place to saty and help out when I finish the Camino!
JamesJamesJames

Mmmmm so tasty! The food was tasty is what I mean!
Great news for me, because the Italy thing has sort of fallen through. The universe will provide!

As of now, im Leon, but Im moving on tomorrow to whatever is next!

Lots of Love!
Ginger


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The unfinished alburgueThe unfinished alburgue
The unfinished alburgue

Where I might be spending part of the summer helping to build their own real alburgue.
The secret Alburgue!The secret Alburgue!
The secret Alburgue!

Everyone at the table, except me of course!
DinnerDinner
Dinner

Absolutly the best food so far!


18th May 2007

a kiss from ibiza
Hi Ginger! Hi to all the pilgrims i've met in my trip to .... Leon! Beautiful the secret albergue, e' bellissimo!!! e' stato bellissimo stare con te, ginger! i've quit with my group, it should be a relaxing trip but for me it was a continuos rushing from one albergue to another, so now i'm in ibiza moving by bicycle from one beach to another, looking for the desert and beautiful one! ti abbraccio forte ginger, buen camino e grazie di tutto! lots of love ciao sid
18th May 2007

i heard you werew in Ibeza and i was so sad that I might not get to see you again, but I understand about the rushing and i am taking it much slower. I will miss you on the road. I hope you are doing well, look into something called falconblanco on ibeza, you can google it and it will come up. Lots of love and eĀ“stato belissimo stare con ti! Ginger
18th May 2007

sounds like fun!
Looks like you're having a great time!
22nd May 2007

yummy
Food looks good, blister was gross!!! Can't believe that you got Peter...save the rest for your family and Jeff. Grumpy Caroline calling now- hopefully she will pass the colicky phase in time for your return!XOXOXO
29th May 2007

Mmmmm so tasty!
Cheeky :-) hope all is good with your journey, we send much much love and hope to the heavens its not bloody raining. James, Marianne, Poppy, Finn and Africa xxx

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb