Oct 9


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Galicia » La Coruña
October 10th 2012
Published: October 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Oct 9 to Arzua 13-14 kms

Another ´short day´It took us as long as yesterday,for half the distance.Rained again,pretty much all day.Really slowed us down,with the humidity,we were soaked.Made a stop around 12pm,really raining now,and I guess I looked a sight.The guy came over with water and added 2 packets of sugar and wouldn't leave till I drank it.Kept saying ¨Buen,buen¨.I ordered a big plate of pasta and I swear it tasted just like Franco American but with real spagetti.This just happens to be my comfort food from my childhood,so it couldn't have been more perfect!

Oct 10 to Labacolla 28.5kms,and guess what?It's raining.Thank God it's warm and no wind.We met up with Roger and his wife from Quebec.They are the couple we celebrated their 1000kms in Burgos.I can't believe how fast he walks.His wife is more our speed,so we kept each other entertained most of the way.We are staying in a really nice hotel with no laundry again.Aiden has set up his line again so our room looks like a chinese laundry.the busy city life is all around us now,only 10 kms left to Santiago.So we are hoping the rain will hold off,so we can make the mass at the cathedral for 12pm.It seats 1000 and you have to be there around 11am we've been told.So,come on tomorrow!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb