at last...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
October 6th 2006
Published: October 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

iPodingiPodingiPoding

me at my old homestay...the only good thing about that place was listening to my iPod. For REAL.
yes!!!!!!!!! so we finally moved out of our horrible homestay. we are now living in the wealthiest neighborhood on the wealthiest street in all of madrid! yes it is the suite life of april and theresa now! haha. we live just a few blocks from louis vuitton, gucci, etc. you name it, we got it. Our Senora has two other students who each have their own room apart from me & april´s double. Our awesome friends are named Shannon (from the US) and Juan Antonio (Mexico City). Our Senora is about 50 or late 40´s and she is so nice and hilarious. She is a little bit of a neat freak...but then again so is the rest of Madrid!

I am nearly over my cold after many sleepless nites of coughing...and coughing...and blowing my nose. April is just as sick...and we are trying to stay healthy because we are going to Toledo officially this Saturday for the day and coming back to do something around here.

A few nites ago was April´s birthday and we went to the Hard Rock Cafe here and treated ourselves to a nice dinner (complete with drinks...) which was great. We ended up getting
the ladiesthe ladiesthe ladies

april, sharon & me...the girls of the trip
a fancy hotel that night too which our program will pay for due to the fact that our OLD homestay was unliveable lol. We were such rockstars on April´s birthday.

Other than that...school started yesterday. I am in the highest placement and in a separate classroom than my other classmates. It will be challenging but I think good for me. I´ve met a lot of cool kids from UCLA and USC here...and a few from Baltimore as well! I have a new friend Katie from Germany in my class... as well as a girl named Yvette from Chicago (and apparently there are 25 other kids from DePaul here as well!) I must go to class sorta soon but enjoy the pictures and leave me a message!!

besitos,
theresa


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

wes and iwes and i
wes and i

at the Hard Rock for April´s birthday
schoolschool
school

sharon, april, linda (from anaheim, ca), wes & i at the hard rock
royal gardenroyal garden
royal garden

a place we spend a lot of time in...
fountainfountain
fountain

sharon, me and april at the plaza de espana fountain
retiroretiro
retiro

entrance to glorious retiro park
cibelescibeles
cibeles

la plaza de cibeles... this is the post office of madrid. pretty nice huh?
schoolschool
school

me on my balcony for the first day of school (yesterday)


6th October 2006

T!!!!! I miss you so so so much!! Spain sounds fabulous and I'm sure you're having an AMAZING time. I love you and can't wait till the next time you text me/call me!! LOVE AND KISSES!!!!!!!! <3 Em
6th October 2006

I miss you, and it looks like you're having a fab time. love ya, ME
7th October 2006

It looks so nice there. I really like the pics. Have fun. Miss you.
9th October 2006

Been there, done that.
Hi Therese, When I look at your photos a flood of memories come back to me of my first time in Madrid. There is something special about that romantic, nocturnal city. Have you been to the Prado yet? Enjoy the rest of your stay. RIDE THE CREST, but with CAUTION. Love, Cathy Rogers
12th October 2006

Hi Theresa!!
Hi TheresaTiske!!! I'm so glad to hear that you're having fun in Spain! I miss you and can't wait to see you this winter and hear all about your experiences!! Enjoy every moment!!! I love you!!! Love always, your old CC/TC/NV/KMK/PE friend, AllieMel :- )

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb