It's November ALREADY!!!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
November 8th 2006
Published: November 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Which means I only have just over a month left here and already I am sad about it!

I would stay here for a year if I didn't have to graduate 😊

I hope that those of you that have been reading my blog are enjoying it and will stick with me until I get back to the states so that I can tell you what really went on over here 😉

I have many, many more pictures that I can't wait to print and show everyone.

And many more ridiculous stories, like how I left my phone at the airport and meet wierd/crazy people.

Like today, I was waiting for my 'intercambio' name Guillermo Ortega and I was outside the metro stop Chueca. We were supposed to meet at 11:30 AM and I was waiting and waiting and he didn't come. Finally I just started talking to these two girls sitting next to me on the bench who just seemed to be hanging out even though I thought they should have been in school. It ends up they were 15 and 16 and had a holiday today (or so they told me) and didn't go to school. They smoked about 3 cigarettes each in the time I was waiting there!

Anyway, we talked for a long time and then they let me use their phone to text message Guillermo and it ended up that he completely forgot, felt really bad, and rushed over. I then told the girls who I was waiting for and they actually knew who he was and wanted to meet him (he is an actor and evidently in some sitcom here in Spain). SO when he finally did arrive he had to take a phone pic with those teenage girls-- hahahaha.

We got a coffee and talked for about the 20 minutes I had until I had to go to CLASS!!!

Anyway, I like my intercambio and the random people I meet in Spain.

I feel like bugs are eating me as I am laying on this bed typing . . . ahhhhhh. I would say I miss my bed at home but I don't even really have one in AZ or CA so I guess I should be happy with this one 😊

Oh and my ipod is being retarted which SUCKS because I am leaving for Paris tomorrow and really need it.

Don't fail on me know!

Lily Allen has been playing sold out concerts . . . I am really glad I have her cd 😉

OH and Halloween- my friends and I went to some bar and DRESSED UP. It was pretty fun, actually not really -- I would have much rather been trick-or-treating with my sisters 😊

Love you,
Stephanie

Advertisement



14th November 2006

Miss You!
Hi Stephie! I LOVE looking at your travel blog! My favorite picture is when you are standing in front of that garden! I think you look very very very very very very very very very very really really really pretty! (The most beautiful girl in the world!) I can't wait to see you again! Bye Bye! Love ya! Love your little sister (The one who looks like you!)
14th November 2006

hi from your other sister
This is Alicia speaking. I am learning to type on the computer. I was a washing machine for Halloween. It was cute. I have a loose tooth. I am going to the dentist tomorrow. I love you! I miss you too! From your little sister, Alicia (PS I am crazy)

Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0598s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb