In Madrid!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
January 10th 2010
Published: January 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I've made it to Madrid after an insane 48 hours of traveling. Our luggage hasn't showed up which is concerning, but not many people have theirs after the mess at London Heathrow-seriously never flying with British Airways again. It's about 1:30am here and we're getting up in a few hours to leave for San Sebastian. Sleep seems so rare this past week and I'm starting to feel it. But anywho, I'll update about everything when I get some free time and post some sweeeeet pics, but just wanted to say I'm safe.
Meet the host mom on Monday; all I got was a first name-Karmele. I know my house is like 2 streets from the university, but that's all the deets I've got.
Okay I need to sleep, or rather nap, before we venture to El Pais Vasco.
Besos,
Lauren

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb