Arrived in Madrid- Las Meninas, here I come


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
July 31st 2009
Published: July 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Madrid yesterday afternoon, flew in from Rome, stopped at Barcelona for a switch of flight. I was really impressed by the Metro system (subway) in Madrid. It is a web of well designed subway lines that make commuting very comfortable, fast, and noise-free (In Toronto, the subway carts now make unbearable squeaking noises when they stop).

I met up with Fernando and his friends, who I had the fortune to come to know when he was on exchange to the Toronto office 2 years ago. Had a really good time having a couple beers with him and the gang. The Spanish people are quite easy-going and warm upon first impression (simpatico, en español). I think I will enjoy this place!

Sorry I have not been able to provide lots of updates on my stay in Italy...when I have time, I will fill in the gaps. Too many things to do and too many things to see. However, now, I need to go explore España.

Until next time.

Cheers.





Advertisement



3rd August 2009

so ufound fernando there!
Hi eric, I'm just trying to keep up with your trip. continue discovering, and dont waste too much time telling, well, yes, continue writing, the blog is very interesting, ciao!

Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb