The Revenge of Montezuma’s Meaner Friend


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
June 8th 2008
Published: June 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

You cannot take a 25 day vacation that includes five counties and two continents and expect to have the family be a picture of health the entire trip. Madrid is where I met my fate. Montezuma’s revenge I could handle, but I wasn’t prepared for the flu. While I only had two days where I was really out of it, it really derailed any Madrid itinerary we had. I was down and out pretty much all day Saturday and Sunday, the days we were expecting to hit the big museums and tourist things. Carrie helped us by getting me to the farmacia and getting me the right meds. It was all over the counter, dispensed by someone whom I’m guessing is not a doctor or a pharmacist, for a grand total of well under 10 euro. My first taste of socialized medicine. And you know what? Not bad. It seemed to do the trick.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb