estamos en madrid!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
August 15th 2007
Published: August 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

hello,

Yes, we are in Madrid, but going to have to make it quick on the interent though as I don´t have long left, and no doubt I´ll be seeing you soon!

Am here with Becks and Simon, and it is lovely. I have bee to so many Spanish cities but this really is one of the most amazing! I have been indulging in muchas tapas, but hopefully losing weight, as its so hot I can only eat one meal a day, and I really need to lose some....Oz and Sa were not kind!! LOL!

Anyway, Madrid is stunnig but there is not loads to do, either touristy museums or sit in cafes and watch the world go by. Admittedly we have done lots of both! Yesterday we went round the Royal Palace (memories of the Alhambra Kim and Dev!), and today we went round the Prado museum. This seemed essential seeing as I spent most of my Spanish lessons thinking el Prado, was purely Prada for men! And of course, amde lots of the little bars and cafes that line Madrid´s streets, much like I imagine them to do in Paris. (But I´ll find out o Saturday seeing as its our next and last stop!)

Tomorrow is Becks birthday so were busy planning how bext to celebrate!

See you soon
xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb