Amazing Madrid


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
July 31st 2007
Published: August 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

MadridMadridMadrid

Garden gate
Madrid goes on and on and on etc... I have been to Madrid several times, parts of it hasn´t changed in years but there is a whole lot of it that is growing and changing all the time. They are adding neighborhoods the size of The Dalles but in 20 story apartment building, so it is much more compacted. Madrid is adding subway lines to reach these new "barrios", and it is already one of the largest subway systems in the world. In every city I visited there was new construction of houses, condos and apartments, Spains economy is one of the fastest growing in Europe. Tourist and people all over Madrid so I wasn´t very excited about standing in line for sites that I had already seen on previous trips, so I hopped on one of the double decker buses and did the quick tour taking pictures as we went.

I enjoyed spending time with Beltran´s and Eduardo´s families and sharing a "copa" with them. And I even worked off a little of my boarding by fixing the ceiling in Maria Jesus´s bathroom. I just have to be fixing things, it´s my curse, instead of leaving a path of
MadridMadridMadrid

Site seeing
destruction like George W., I leave consturction and a smile in my wake :-).



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

MadridMadrid
Madrid

Site seeing
MadridMadrid
Madrid

Site seeing
MadridMadrid
Madrid

Site seeing
MadridMadrid
Madrid

Site seeing
MadridMadrid
Madrid

Site seeing
MadridMadrid
Madrid

Site seeing
MadridMadrid
Madrid

Site seeing
MadridMadrid
Madrid

Having dinner with Eduardo and his parents
Birthday dinnerBirthday dinner
Birthday dinner

Maria Jesus´s birthday dinner with Beltran Leticia and me
A coupleA couple
A couple

Beltran and Leticia


Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb