My weekend !


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
June 25th 2007
Published: June 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This weekend one of my classmates hosted a pot luck dinner at her apartment......I ate way too much. I had the opportunity to meet several people who were attending my school. I really like the fact that everyone is from a diffrent place. Paris, California, Arizona, Poland, Australia.......you name it... there is a student here. It´s interesting when you speak with a diverse group of people you realize how similar we all are. I think Robert Kennedy said it best when he said that ¨no matter what color you are or what region of the world you are from....we all have the same underlying needs.¨ ( Well....he said something like that (lol)).

This morning, I had the chance to visit Retiro Park. One of the things that I like most about Spain is the parks. In every area of town you will find a square or park. The parks are beautiful. Retiro Park is the largest park in Madrid. It reminded me a lot of Central Park in New York. However, this park is more beautiful. As a matter of fact, I have never visited a more peaceful , well maintained park. You must see it to believe it !


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Authentic French Crepes Authentic French Crepes
Authentic French Crepes

I ate way too many !


25th June 2007

skillz
Did you get to show off any of YOUR culinary skills?........Do you have any?....LOL ;)
28th June 2007

Yeah I can cook
But no, I didn´t cook that night.

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb