Poorly Executed Plans


Advertisement
Published: June 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Last night I had it all figured out:

6:50 Wake up and get ready

7:00 Run

8:00 Shower and dress for school

8:20 Eat breakfast with Spanish madre, Marta

8:30 Leave for the bus stop

8:55 Arrive at school and get to classroom

9:00 Class: Literature of Latin America



What happened?

8:35 Marta wakes me up and informs me of the time (surprised, I accidentally respond in English)

8:40 Leave for the bus stop (running)

8:43 Do makeup on the bus

9:00 Arrive at school just before the professor does

9:00 Class: Literature of Latin America



Other than all of that, it was a good day! I purchased some breakfast at the café on campus during a break (along with a healthy dose of café con leche). I got to go shopping today after the siesta with Virginia, my Spanish sister! I bought shorts (someone lied to all the Americans, everyone wears shorts here) and a cute lace shirt (everyone wears those too). Apparently in Spain you can wear these very lacey shirts without another shirt underneath. They just walk around showing off their bras. Muy interestante.

Something I hate is that my Spain through the Media professor assigns us our homework out loud, with 2 assignments with 5 sub-parts each. Awesome. Hopefully what I did tonight was sufficient.

¡Hasta mañana!

Advertisement



12th June 2012

Poorly executed plan
Loved the blog of your day and how one didn't work out quite as well as planned. Love you!~

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb