Episode 13: Sitges, Spain


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Sitges
July 15th 2011
Published: July 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sorry I didn't post yesterday, guys. I have had a pretty busy few days since my dad and his girlfriend Song arrived in Sitges for my birthday. Let's start this post from what happened 2 days ago.

It was my birthday. Funny. This is the 13th episode on and my birthday is the 13th. I spent the first whole half of the day preparing for the party. My mom and I went into Sant Pere de Ribes to pick up the cocus (I don't know if I spelled that right) which is basically just Spanish Pizza that kids have at their birthday parties. Then at 2:00, Kirana, a friend of Shawn, brought her son Noah and my other friend Leo (sushiman). Leo, Noah and I played with the frisbee outside, and then we played a game of monopoly (Barcelona version).

Soon it was time for cake. I ordered a nata (cream) cake with chocolate icing at the bakery in Sant Pere de Ribes. We all had cake, and then continued playing our monopoly game. It was great!

I spent that night with my dad down at the best western hotel in downtown Sitges. The next day I had a fun day of math, swimming, and shopping (yes, shopping is fun in Spain). I spent most of the day out that day in Sitges.

Today wasn't that different. I hung out in Sitges, and swam in the beautiful mediterranean ocean. I am just getting ready to take the train into Barcelona with my dad and Song. Sorry I don't have any pictures. I will post them later tonight (please check in). Hope to see all of you soon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



16th July 2011

happy late birthday (again)!
Sounds like an amazing trip is winding up for you! Also for me--I am in Rome, about to get on a plane home to NYC tomorrow. It's been really fun reading your posts from Internet posts in Italy! See you soon I hope, and thanks for blogging!

Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb