Salvador Dali was great


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Girona » Figueres
April 27th 2004
Published: April 27th 2004
Edit Blog Post

On my Switzerland I made a stop in the town of Figueres near the French border. This town is a real dive with one amazing site: the Dali muesum. Designed by the artist himself it's nothing like a mueseum and is more like a Surrealist playground. There tons of surrealist objects, hidden rooms, holograms etc. There is the Mae West apartment and a car suspended by chains filled with sea uchins.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



10th August 2004

Salvador Dali
Great picture. I adore Dali's works!!! I hope, I'll have an opportunity to go to Spain this year.

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb