7th stop - sick and tired in Barcelona


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
August 6th 2006
Published: August 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

through Madrid to Barcelona


I am currently in Valencia, in the house of a friend using a computer for the first time in ages it seems.

I haven't really had the energy to get to the computer before, as I have felt sick ever since leaving Salamanca. But now, though not feeling better, I am so sick and tired of being ill that I have crawled to the computer to write a bit on my stop in Barcelona.

Barcelona, probably the most famous city of all of Spain, renowned for the masterpieces of Gaudi and a lot of other things quite irrelevant to my travel, as I came to see almost nothing of it. All I ever saw, but the pillow in my bed, was La Rambla and Barri Gothic, and off course after dragging myself to what felt like the end of the world, I also got a glimpt of Sagrada Familia.

Except from this I did manage to get out of my bed for one night in town, together with two Danish backpackers I met in the hostel. We went to a very strange club that someone had told someone about. But it really wasn't me and I ended up
Gaudí's La Sagrada FamíliaGaudí's La Sagrada FamíliaGaudí's La Sagrada Família

well you have to see it at some point in your life
feeling ill, not because of my sickness but because I had to sit and watch these British girls being on some kind of a female stag party, swinging around a pole, stripping for the entire disco. At the same time there was a line of thin model looking girls at the toilet all waiting for one particular booth where apparently a man was selling cocaine or something similar. Nice plays!

I really hope to return to Barcelona someday, though not for the nightlife and it had also been my plan, but my sickness has turned even worse since I left and it seems that I have to leave Spain long before planned. I will return to Madrid tomorrow and get the first possible flight to Denmark before my lungs turn inside-out because of my constant coughing.

Anyhow a sick kiss from me

Anna




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

flying babyflying baby
flying baby

barcelona
artists at Las Ramblasartists at Las Ramblas
artists at Las Ramblas

Las Ramblas, Barcelona


Tot: 0.26s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 29; qc: 103; dbt: 0.1493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb