Soooo Much


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
January 6th 2012
Published: January 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

What a loonnnnggg day. I will start with last night. last night we decided to go to the discoteca (club)! That was sure an experience. We did, however, meet a couple other American groups and one Australian group. It was nice to hear some English being spoken for a change. We stayed at the discoteca (I have attached a picture of the place) until 4 AM! I couldn't believe how late it was! When we left my ears were ringing so loud that I could barely sleep at all through the night. I had a blast, though.

Today, we went and visited Sagrada de Familia. Wow, pictures don't do that place justice. It is awesome, and huge! We got a tour through tape player and got to study some details on the building. That was one of my favorites.

After that, a group of 6 of us literally traveled all of Barcelona. We walked all around, visiting the House of Bones, and some of Gaudi's other works. Then went up to Park Guelle, which overlooks the entire city. Such a great view. I am hoping to upload some of my pictures today. We walked all over Barcelona for about 6 hours (I was leading the group, telling people I knew where I was going the whole time when I really didn't have a clue). But the experience was cool, and we eventually found our way.

I am so exhausted after all of that, I think tonight will be a relaxation night, gearing up for tomorrow. We are going to the biggest winery in Barcelona tomorrow morning. I am going to attach a few pictures for now. Much more to come!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



7th January 2012

Looks like you are having such a blast! And that you're taking in all that you can. Keep the updates coming - we all are loving the news from overseas!
7th January 2012

WOW!!!!
It all sounds fascinating. Love the pictures. By the way when do you have time to study? HaHa!! You will need a week at home to recover. What in the world is La Rambla? Love you Grandma
7th January 2012

Grandma
There is no time to study! For the class, we have to write a summary for each day that we are here, and that is how we will be graded! I am getting worn out and it's only the first week! Too bad I start school the day after I get back. La Rambla is the big main street in Barcelona. It is where they have most of the tourists shops and what not. Such a cool place! You can see a picture of it here: http://www.bestourism.com/img/items/big/835/La-Rambla_View-of-La-Rambla_3262.jpg
7th January 2012

I want to go too!
Jimmy Too bad you're having a boring time. Pictures are great. Who are your friends. You make me want to like wine. The picture of the devil is really scary. Love you!

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb