OOOPS


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
February 18th 2010
Published: February 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

BARCELONA Day 30



I arrived in Barcelona and immediately amazed by the architecture. Now, I am not some crazy architect student but I love all things whimsical and out of the norm. And Barcelona is just that! Although I was really tired and needed to get to my hostel I was uber excited to get out and see what Barcelona had in store for me.

After getting into my hostel I headed straight for the showers. Unfortunately, I was having an off day and fell while getting out of the shower. Now, it isn’t like I just fell because I am a klutz. The reality is that it is a horribly designed shower facility where you must step up to a 1 foot high tiled platform where the shower heads spray water all over the place, including the floor below the platform. So as I was stepping down with my arms full of clothes and shower stuff and my flip flop now hit the wet floor and came out from under me and I went flying and smashed my ass, upper arm and head.

Thankfully nothing was broken but my ass is bruised, my upper arm has a bruise that takes up the space from my elbow to my top of the shoulder, and every time I eat my head hurts where my glasses smashed into my temple. But again nothing was broken so YAY!

After the fall I decided it was probably best to remain inside for the remainder of the evening.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.363s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1279s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb