Ribs


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
September 25th 2008
Published: September 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

For those of you concerned, my ribs are quite nearly healed (did I mention that I slipped in the shower again in Marseille?! That one only resulted in a skinned shin, and now a nasty bruise). I moved and dusted about 50 bikes today (the cruel irony that I can´t ride a single one of them not lost on me) and the dust kicked up had me in a sneezing frenzy. I was able to sneeze away with pleasure, and only a slight twinge in my ribs. Perhaps I should learn my lesson and forgo showers forthwith, and become a dreadlocked Pigpen.
As the half-way mark approaches, I would like to take this opportunity to list some of the things I miss about America...foodwise, of course.

• Mac and cheese (thanks Ash)
• In n Out Burgers...or any burgers
• Philly cheese steaks from Canda Steak Burger
• fresh milk (here it´s all in a box, partially de-humidified, yech)
• Skittles (I had to wash a bucket of what Anthony called "skittles", which was some sort of bowling game, but it reminded me of the candy)
• saimin
• big salads
• sushi (they have it, but it´s too darn expensive)
• Taco Bell...I mean, taquerias...gross, who eats Taco Bell
• anything spicy
• How could I forget, ribs

I´m sure there are more things. If you are one of the lucky ones accessible to these foods, I suggest you eat one, or all of them now, in honor of me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

La Llacuna ShopLa Llacuna Shop
La Llacuna Shop

Dad, this made me think of you
Spring WaterSpring Water
Spring Water

This is the fresh well were Jethro and dad get their water
1000 Year-Old Tree1000 Year-Old Tree
1000 Year-Old Tree

Near the Spring...I think that's how old it is? A hundred years isn't noteworthy...


7th October 2008

taco smell! it's here waiting for you.

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb