Week 14: Barcelona


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona » Barcelona
May 5th 2015
Published: May 6th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone,

I hear the weather is miserable in Alberta, but summer is starting to roll around in Europe.
To make the most of it, we headed to Barcelona this past long weekend.

It's a wonderful city that's very easy to walk around all day without needing a goal of where to go - just make sure to pack lots of sunscreen.
I thought I'd be fine on my arms from a life-long Farmer tan, but I got burnt for that hubris. The white member of our travel group was looking like Hellboy by day 2.

A special note: Go see La Sagrada Familia. It is hands down the most impressive thing I've seen built by human hands.

Many photos. Cheers,
Joel


Additional photos below
Photos: 99, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb