Barcelona 10/2013


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona » Barcelona
October 10th 2013
Published: October 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Pablo AlboránPablo AlboránPablo Alborán

Concierto
Buenos días viajeros Q tal???

It is October and Autumn has arrived! Euhmm yes for one part of the world :D

This month means a lot for me, October 12 is my birthday. Since last year in London, I decided as a real traveler to celebrate this special day in another country. This year it would be definitely Barcelona.

Sí sí Barcelona, cómo puedo elejir una otra ciudad para celebrar mi cumple. Estoy enamorada con esta ciudad. Es que tengo tantos recuerdos en Barcelona que tengo la necesidad de volver por lo menos una vez cada año.

This time I had many reasons, visiting my friends that I love, my B-day of course, ....

.... and the concert of Pablo Alborán on the 12th. This Spanish singer that I'm listening since the beginning of his career.

His lovely romantic songs, his cute face, Díos mío qué guapoooo jaja. Anyway google him and you will understand.

A few of his songs:


Solamente tú
Quién
Te he echado menos
Vuelve conmigo
Dónde está el amor
Ladrona de mi piel


October 10-14, just a few days, but going back to this city
Plaza CatalunyaPlaza CatalunyaPlaza Catalunya

October 12, Spanish Independence Day
means a lot for me.

Let's start from the beginning, it all began very bad. October 10, the French air traffic controllers' strike, which means that during hours we didn't know if our flight was delayed or cancelled. Luckily after 3 hours of delay we could finally fly to our destination.

Barcelona... here was I again with a big smile on my face.


This first day as planned, I was going to meet my friend at the shopping centre L'Illa. It's been a year that we did not see each other.


The next day, was a rainy day. Rain is not in the habits of this sunny city. After a long night sleep, I took my breakfast at the Starbucks of Universitat, ------> direction to La Maquinista, another shopping centre in open air ( not really clever hihi ) with a Carrefour which is near the Metro station of Torras i Bages.

Tik Tok Tik Tok....

.... It's almost the evening, time to wear my heels and skirt and meet my friends. Four girls and one Opium Mar. My birthday party has officially begun. Late in the night another friend joined us
Barceloneta Barceloneta Barceloneta

Hotel W Barcelona
after her work. So happy to see all my friends. Friendship is so important to me, it's like a family that we had the chance to choose. Unfortunately for me I have a lot of friends that live far away, in other countries and other continents. Because of this reason, I'm enjoying every single moment when I'm with them. I never know when I will meet them again.


October 12, my birthday but also the Spanish National Day. I guess this is why I love so much this country.


I decided to make a walk starting at Universitat till the beach of Barceloneta. Passing near Catalunya, hundreds of people holding there Spanish flags to celebrate their special day. Walked for one hour, I was ready for a long rest on the nearly empty beach.


Time flies away when watching the sea and the surfers. Time to go back.

Next direction was Palau Sant Jordi, where the concert of Pablo would take place. Sooo sooo excited. Before that a met my friend, I get acquainted with guy from New-Zealand . Did not really had the time to know him better, but he was very friendly.


Yes it was time, Pablo was there singing his romantic songs and I was singing with him. A magical evening. The concert came to an end, but the night just started. Bar, Bar, Bar and finally La Fira, not a huge night club, but every time that I went, I had a good time with good Spanish songs and others.

Sunday: I am very sad, sad because I feel that the end is coming. I know that tomorrow I will be back home and back to the reality that I don't like. A last visit to my friends before the sunset, a last time that I can see them before month, years??? Who knows.

Monday = "lastday": packing in, making a last walk through the city centre, enjoying the sun, speaking for the last time Spanish and taking the bus number 46 at Plaza España to the Airport. If you didn't know, bus 46 is the cheapest way to the airport.

Every time that I'm in this city, I do not visit but I live like a local.

Every time I feel like coming back to my second home.

Every time I'm fighting with the reality, such as like a tear on my cheek that does not want to leave my eyes.


Albert Einstein said once :




The woman who walks alone is likely to find herself in places no one has ever been before

Kisses and Wanderlust




from Esa












Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb