Okay okay okay... I'm Back


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Vega de Valcarce
September 18th 2017
Published: September 18th 2017
Edit Blog Post

So posting to Facebook is way easier than this blog. If you are not already a connection of mine on FB, please send me a friend request and I might accept! ?

I've covered about 630km from the beginning of this trek. And what I thought was going to be a pretty easy endeavour has turned out to be a real test of my feet, organizational skills, but mainly mental toughness to finish the Camino despite all the foot ailments and homesickness for real home cooked meal. There is only so much chorizo sausage a guy can handle!!!

I'm not going to give a day to day explanation ; however I will post a few pics from along The Way and I hope it gives everyone an idea of what life on the trail is like. Last night I wanted to smother someone sleeping in the bunk next to me. Man could she snore loud! And her husband was awake with me too all night but didn't do anything about it. That's not very Camino of me I know, but you can start going a little squirley after a few days without a good sleep and a tired body.

I'm in Vega de Valcarce tonight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb