Day 3 & Day 4


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Segovia
May 17th 2012
Published: May 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

What has happened in the last couple of days? Hmm. Lets see.

Wednesday was uneventful. I found myself wanting to go to sleep more than I did. The day just kind of slipped away with homework. I wish I knew Spanish so that my homework would go faster. But the language is actually not that bad. I have enjoyed the work classes and my host family’s words are becoming easier and easier to interpret.

Al in all nothing much happened on Wednesday so on to Thursday. I also decided to keep it calm and spend very little time on homework. I found some postcards that will probably get back to NC after me. I also found some shops for good souvenirs and gifts. I like to say that because I am not getting most of you anything and I like to ruin people’s hopes. The entire group met at 7 and we went out for pizza, including cheeseburger pizza, and social English time, which we had been having for a few hours before that.

After that, me and a couple other guys went out for sightseeing around the aqueduct. It was cool seeing where the aqueduct ends. I
Empanadas de AtulEmpanadas de AtulEmpanadas de Atul

Tuna Empanadas and very good,
think after that one of te guys knew of a spot overlooking the city. It was great and that is where the sunset pictures that I posted are from. I did get a little artsy with it and decided to try to use photo editors to enhance the images. Still cool.

The new foods that I have had were judias blancas y empanadas de atul (white beans and tuna empanadas) for lunch today and bondregas (potato and meatball stew for lunch yesterday. Both are very good dishes. I will try to get more information to you about school in my next blog. I know this is short but It is what you get. Later,


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Judias BlancasJudias Blancas
Judias Blancas

White Beans with a tasty soup.
Cheeseburger and Bacon PizzaCheeseburger and Bacon Pizza
Cheeseburger and Bacon Pizza

All I can say is yum.


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb