Segovia 2002


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Segovia
February 1st 2002
Published: February 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

When I was living in Spain I took a weekend trip to Segiova. We got there in the morning and spent most of the day there. We returned that evening. The pics will do the explaining for this trip.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Roman AqueductsRoman Aqueducts
Roman Aqueducts

The aqueducts in Segovia are some of the best preserved in all of Europe. This is one of my favorite pictures that I took while I was in Spain. I remember that the sun was setting as I left a castle that I was touring and I had to run back to the aqueducts because I knew that it as going to be some good light for an evening picture.
El PaisajeEl Paisaje
El Paisaje

This was a place that we stopped by on our way to Segovia . . . one of the few outdoors places I visited when I was in Spain. It was a beautiful revine and a neat look at some country side.
Castilo de SegoviaCastilo de Segovia
Castilo de Segovia

This was one of many castles that I visited in Spain. I don't remember many details from it other than it is what the Magic Kingom Castle in Disney World was apparently modled after and also there was a lot of real old military history artifacts inside!
AqueductsAqueducts
Aqueducts

Here is another pic of the aqueducts!
Aqueducts (close view)Aqueducts (close view)
Aqueducts (close view)

Here is a neat little fact about these amazing Roman Aqueducts . . . they were built 2,000 years ago and have stood all of this time without cement. The only thing holding these together is physics!
Military history Military history
Military history

Here some of the real neat military history artifacts that I got a chance to look at . . . and when I say old I am not saying Civil War era . . . these bad boys go way back!


Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb