No title - No Meaning - No Worries


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Ponferrada
September 23rd 2013
Published: September 23rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Sorry I´ve been out of range for a bit, and to be honest I´ve been struggling to think about the trip coherently this time around. We were well aware that the camino would be a different experience for Kelly and Maia and I together than it was for me on my own - and as I had already mentioned, my memory is faulty (or at least incomplete). But there are two comparisons that I think are valid: firstly that the camino is MUCH more crowded in September than June, and that secondly there are vastly more women that men walking than I remembered. Last night in the hostel there were twently females and six males.

We´ve had to miss a few things this time around. We knew that would be the case. Kelly´s had a bit of a sore knee which has meant curtailing some walking days and working around a few things. But she´s been a trouper (a sooky trouper sometimes, it´s true...). Bringing Maia has been fantastic. She´s a great girl - and I take ALL the credit for it. I don´t deserve it, but I take it...

Went through the highest point of the trip today - the Cruz de Ferro. One of the running jokes of the trip has been me saying: ´Well it´s all downhill from here!´ It´s nice to be technically true for once...

I had some great photo´s I was going to upload with this blog, but the computer here in the albergue doesn´t seem to want to let me. See another plan that I have to let go...

Cheers

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0745s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb