Now in Boadilla Del Camino


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Castrojeriz
September 20th 2010
Published: September 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Last night we stayed in Hontanas - wow, what a great place. I loved it, such a really lovely, friendly place.

I walked with Armando today. It was a very low key morning. We had a slow breakfast and then headed out. The morning really felt like a holiday, we walked slowly, took lots of drinks breaks and rests, and generally had a very nice time. Along the way we stopped and picked up stamps for my postcards - the ones I wrote days ago. So, they are finally in the post now. The old guy we bought the stamps off was just such a lovely man.

Unfortunately, our very cruisy morning meant we had a long hard walk in the sun in the afternoon. It was tough!! When I finally hit Boadilla my first thought was what a dreadful place - it was pretty rough. I then saw an Asian guy that I had seen before on the Camino who directed me to an Albergue - he said it was really great and I must go there. I´ve learnt my lesson now, to take any good advice given to me and so decided to check it out. It was really amazing - like a little oasis in the desert. A pool, green grass, and a whole lot of familiar friendly faces.

I sat with my feet in the pool listening to conversations in German, Spanish, Irish English, etc. going on around me. It was amazing. I met a really interesting guy from the States - Will. He is extremely well travelled and had some amazing tattoos that he explained to me. Pilgram menu again for dinner, met some lovely Danes - Annie and Kim. Sorted out my very first camino blister, then it was nearly time for bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb